OXYGEN is an FDA CONTROLLED DRUG and MEDICINE, and OXYGEN EQUIPMENT is FDA CONTROLLED Medical Equipment!

Call a credible, approved and appropriately insured provider!  

For many reasons described in client reviews Absolutely Oxygen is the locally preferred oxygen rental provider and the ONLY Philips Medical Respironics APPROVED and Medical Industry Insured provider.  Short-term Oxygen Rental is not leisure oxygen, it requires creditionals and protocols determined by the FDA. Don't be fooled by web sites full of jargon!  Telluride's Oxygen industry is unregulated but you can trust Karen's Absolutely Oxygen 

Genuine client reviews spanning many years, offering information to answer your altitude and oxygen questions.

google 

* * * * *

Google User - February 2022

This is Karen saved my wife!  We are from NC and as we got closer and closer to Telluride through the flights and van transport my wife felt worse and worse.  Once we finally reached our room my wife had such a severe headache she could barely stand. Our front desk told us to call Karen for oxygen treatment so we decided to give it try considering the severity of her state. With in 1 hour Karen brought a concentrator to our hotel and helped me to hook it up for my wife.  After 5min of use my wife felt much better and after 10min on the machine it was amazing.  Come to find out her blood O2 level was 82, which is apparently a medical emergency.  Karen and her service saved my wife and our vacation! Thank you so much.  Next time (if we brave this again), we will call Karen ahead of time and be prepared for this much better. 

google 

* * * * *

James Dallas - January 2022

This is an owner operated business and I can't say enough about the personal service provided in support of the equipment and process. I spent a week in Telluride and the equipment was delivered in a very timely manner as described.  The communication was impeccable as far as instructions for set up and use. I would highly recommend anyone that has experienced altitude sickness and is headed to Telluride to give Karen a call. The use of her service made my trip very enjoyable, I would use the oxygen at night an hour or so and in the morning before I started my day and never experienced any symptoms of altitude sickness what so ever.  In my opinion it's money well spent.  I've experienced altitude sickness before and it can be miserable.  I normally live at sea level and I felt rejuvenated and fresh each day of my trip with out having to take time to adjust.  Thumbs up, when I come back I will call Karen again.

google 

* * * * *

Polly Lynam Bloom - January 2022

 After trying to ride it out, we needed to get oxygen for my son so he could enjoy our family ski trip.  Karen responds immediately and offered great suggestions to help him feel better. I just wish we had ordered this to arrive on our first day.  Telluride elevation is one of the more difficult resorts to adjust to.  She delivered at night and is a great communicator on picking up.  The unit was in good shape, clean, with all parts and instructions.  Highly recommend her services.

 

google 

* * * * *

Ryan Trobough - January 2022

Karen is the best we were up in the mountain village and my wife was experiencing some altitude sickness along with my son and her responsiveness to get the equipment to us and even explained everything thoroughly which she didn't have too!! A+++

google 

* * * * *

Stephanie Suarez - December 2021

What can I say, I wish I would have found you earlier Karen!  My hubby picked the highest most remote place to stay in, beautiful location in twelve trail edge, probably 10000 feet, did I mention we are from Florida. The first day was great, I was able to ski and have a great time.  It went down hill after that.  I had terrible migraines and could not breath very well.  I didn't sleep for full 2 nights.  Luckily I found Karen during one of my sleepless nights.  She got me the 02 right away, coached me and helped me sleep that night and have a better day. Unfortunately, I still had some headaches and Karen and I had talked about descending to a hotel in the lower village.  I found the Sheridan, where I brought my O2 and had the best nights sleep and no headaches at all. Karen was so helpful when I really had no idea what to do and helped me so much. I was able to leave the tanka at the New Sheridaan and made it to the airport feeling great!  So thankful! Blessings to you Karen! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year ?


google 

* * * * *

M. Etherton - December 2021

Karen was an absolute delight.  She is professional but shows so much kindness and empathy which seems to be rare these days.  Although she had to explain how to set up the machine twice she was patient and gave clear concise directions.  My machine was delivered within an hour of calling her. I hope to never to through this again but when I come back to Telluride I will definitely use Karen again as a preventative measure. 

google 

* * * * *

Melanie Simmons - October 2021

Karen got a unit to us immediately after arriving in Telluride and it was a LIFESAVER!  I hadn't anticipated being so affected by the altitude, but by the time I hooked up to the unit, my head was pounding and my oxygen SAT was 86%.  We ordered the dual cannula and slept with the oxygen on all night.  The cannula was super light and I barely noticed it was in my nose.  My hubs ran the Spartan Race the next day and didn't struggle at all.  Top customer service.  Totally recommend!!!

google 

* * * * *

Katie Mullen - June 2021

Karen was great! Delivered in the morning shortly after we called and it was super easy! ?

google 

* * * * *

 Keith Beaty - May 2021 

Delivered to the door.  Good products and great service.

google 

* * * * *

 Sarah McQuilkin - May 2021

My sister in law recommended that I arrange oxygen before I arrive in Telluride - even though she's a regular runner and keen cyclist, she'd learned the hard way that altitude sickness creeps up on people regardless of their age, fitness and health.  I didn't think I needed to sleep with oxygen, so chose the 4 person unit which sat in the main living area of the house, easily accessible for all ten people in our party.  The owner, Karen, supplied plenty of oxygen attachment lines so we all had our own which we could hook up to the oxygen whenever we felt like it.  It's the first time I've used oxygen and I'm so glad I did - several friends in another condo complained with headaches and poor sleep whilst all of our party felt fit, rested and raring to go!  I'd highly recommend Absolutely Oxygen and will definitely use them again in the future.


google 

* * * * *

William Wells - April 2021

Karen could not have been more helpful and accommodating when I rented an oxygen equipment from her this winter.  She went out of her way to meet my needs.  I highly recommend her business!

google 

* * * * *

Lynn Stovall - April 2021

 Karen at Absolutely Oxygen saved my trip to Telluride!  The delivery to our condo was so fast & Karen was so helpful.  Coming from sea level to Mountain Village is hard for me, but sleeping with oxygen at night is a game changer!!  I never knew how much that helped!  Thank you Karen!

google 

* * * * *

Taylor White - April 2021

 Karen was fantastic!  We've been to Telluride 7-8 times before and both my wife and I have dealt with some minor altitude issues.  However, on our last trip, in March 2021, we stayed about 800 feet higher than normal.  Who knew that would cause so many problems for my wife!  She needed oxygen badly after the first night and luckily we found Karen. She was super quick to both respond to us, but also to get us the equipment (even though it was during a snow storm).  On future visits we'll schedule Karen before we arrive.

google 

* * * * *

Evan Grayer - April 2021

 We loved Absolutely Oxygen!  First time I have slept soundly every night at altitude.  Karen is terrific.  She even recommended great restaurants around town.

google 

* * * * *

James Reynolds - April 2021

Amazing, professional service!  Karen is dependable, decent, kind and very helpful in providing a really first class product..

google 

* * * * *

Tylee Holden - March 2021

 Karen is fantastic! She is very flexible and knowledgeable.  She helped our family of 6 get the oxygen we needed asap.  She also sent me a list of local restaurants and vendors that made our stay that much more fun and seamless.  We will definitely use her again!

google 

* * * * *

June Namen - March 2021

  Visiting from Florida, I was extremely sick from the altitude.  My husband called an oxygen company that never returned our call.  I told him I wanted to call Absolutely Oxygen because to fate information I saw when I looked them up online.  I was so sick but still managed to call Karen at 5.00 in the morning.  She called me back before 8.00 am and set us up for delivery right away.   She was very kind, sympathetic, professional, prompt and informative.  She even trekked up a big hill to drop off and pick up the oxygen machine.  I would recommend her to everyone who visits Telluride from the "lowlands". Thanks again Karen!!!

google 

* * * * *

Tracey Lynn - March 2021

 Karen was wonderful to deliver an oxygen concentrator to our rental which was difficult to get to being on the side of the mountain in the snow.  I was not anticipating having breathing problems due to elevation but found her doing a search and highly recommend!


google 

* * * * *

Jeff Kittrell - March 2021

 Booked Absolutely Oxygen on recent trip to Telluride, really pleased with the service, constant contract by phone, dropped off and picked up as promised, equipment in great shape, really made a difference.  We'll definitely use them again.

google 

* * * * *

 Lane Pender- March 2021

 Can't recommend Absolutely Oxygen Telluride enough!!  Two years ago I developed severe altitude sickness that resulted in a visit to the ER and ruined my entire ski trip.  This past year I planned in advance and utilized the oxygen concentrators from Karen Marshall at Absolutely Oxygen Telluride and it saved my trip!!  My entire family used the machines the entire trip and we never had even the slightest headache.  I'll never visit the mountains with the oxygen again.  Can't recommend them enough!

google 

* * * * *

Patti Zerwas - March 2021

 Karen was at our condo within minutes of speaking to her, delivered the oxygen and was extremely helpful.  It made a huge difference for me, I highly recommend her if you experience altitude sickness.

google 

* * * * *

Geni Dufresne - March 2021

 Karen was very professional!  My husband, myself and our friends were visiting from Florida. A couple of us were suffering from mild headaches, body aches and fatigue.  Once Karen delivered the machine, explained how to use, we all got hook up and felt much better after using.  Would highly rrecommend her to anyone visiting Telluride that needs a pick me up to be able to continue their trip to such a beautiful place. Best in the business!!! In 30 minutes of my husband calling her she had delivered.

google 

* * * * *

Ryan P Smith - March 2021

 Our This is an absolute game changer.  Our son had always struggled with altitude on previous trips and it always sucked for him to feel bad during what was supposed to be fun.  Our first trip with oxygen we had zero issues.

google 

* * * * *

Marc Frient - March 2021

 Our Family has been visiting Telluride for many years.  Karen has been great at delivering an oxygen unit to our condo.  No more headaches and sluggishness because of altitude sickness!!  Highly recommend you call her for an explanation of why her products work so well.

google 

* * * * *

 Tom Smith - March 2021

 Karen is the ultimate professional.  She was very responsive and recommended supplemental oxygen for my CPAP.  Karen delivered the equipment very quickly and it resolved my issue.  Thank you Karen for saving my ski vacation! Tom

google 

* * * * *

 Kate Thomas - March 2021

 Karen is fabulous! My mother, Deborah, had her bring oxygen to our rented home in Telluride since my family gets altitude sickness.  It was amazing and worked so  well to avoid us getting sick!  My mother has asthma and it helped her tremendously with her breathing.  I personally get severe altitude sickness and the oxygen helped me avoid ALL sickness!  It helps us so much and I cannot thank Karen enough!  Great service and company!

google 

* * * * *

 Kark Kramer - March 2021

 Karen at Absolutely Oxygen was fantastic to work with.  She was referred to me by a friend who has been using her for years.  It was the first time I utilized oxygen at altitude on a ski vacation and it did wonders.  It helped me sleep better and my energy level was generally higher as a result.  Karen was such a breeze to work with and made it so easy.  Oxygen was delivered punctually to our condo and picked up after our stay.  All of the equipment was in excellent condition and extremely clean.  I highly recommend using Absolutely Oxygen the next time you are in Telluride.

google 

* * * * *

 Gail Ott - March 2021

 We had great service and it made a huge difference in us acclimated to the steep high altitude!! Will use every time we visit the Telluride area!

google 

* * * * *

 Mckenzie S - March 2021

 So so thankful for Absolutely Oxygen11 A couple of years ago my family and I battled a terrible deal of altitude sickness.  Wanting to avoid this we decided to order oxygen the next year, and WOW it is a game changer.  Karen goes above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable with the equipment, and is so friendly. Would whole heartedly recommend!!:)

google 

* * * * *

Richard Fredrickson - March 2021

Great service.  Easy to make reservations.  Responsive to questions about equipment.  Professional and well maintained and cleaned equipment.  Recommend highly over other service in Telluride.  Rented a machine a week over Christmas 2020.

google 

* * * * *

 Carson Steinbauer- March 2021

 I can't say enough great things about Karen and Absolutely Oxygen Telluride, LLC.  I travelled with my children to Telluride over the President's Day holiday, and contacted her in advance because she also has a grocery delivery service (Above & Beyond Telluride Delivery.). We spoke by phone and she took great care in ensuring that she obtained all food and bakery items that my family wanted. She delivered them to our condo just before arrival so that we did not have to spend time shopping.  While speaking on the phone, Karen mentioned her oxygen company, Absolutely Oxygen.  She was fully informative about her concentrators and the effects of hight altitude, however she was not pressuring in any way to sell additional services.  After consulting with my cadiologist, I decide to reserve on o Karen's concentrators "just in las."  Karen delivered all of the equipment and gave step by step instructions.  I am so grateful that Karen mentioned her oxygen services and that I reserved one "just in case."  As fate would have it, upon arrival in Telluride I did indeed suffer from altitude sickness, which was scary. I consulted with a doctor via phone, who told me to get on oxygen asap.  Thanks to Karen, I had a concentrator in place and because of that, I was able to enjoy the rest of my vacation with the family.  When traveling to Telluride, at 9500 feet and above, don't take a chance!  Call Karen and reserve one of her concentrators for you and your family.  And if you need grocery delivery services, Karen is a GEM!

google 

* * * * *

  Melissa Woodruff - March 2021

 Absolutely Oxygen in Telluride is our favorite oxygen provider!  Karen was so quick to help us years ago when my four children had altitude sickness.  She delivered a pristine unit with several packaged canals to us within minutes of call her.  We have used Absolutely Oxygen ever since. Karen makes it easy and is always dependable.  We will continue to use Absolutely Oxygen for all of our oxygen needs!

google 

* * * * *

Cory Moore - March 2021

 Highly recommend adding this service to your vacation plans. This is a very easy company to work with.  Our unit was waiting in the condo when we arrived and returning it is just as simple.  Karen goes to great lengths to make sure your family is equipped with everything you need to get the best results from your rental.  Telluride is the highest ski resort I have visited and I usually feel a bit sluggish and take it pretty easy on the  slopes the first day.  This year I was amazed how well I felt after the first few runs.  I can honestly tell you there is no doubt in my mind using this service aided in our comfort, recovery and enjoyment in our family's trip.  Thank you so much Karen.  Can't wait to come back. 

google 

* * * * *

 Amy Benson - March 2021

 Oxygen was a must for us Texas flat-landers to fight off altitude sickness - and we were so thankful to find Karen to walk us through the process and answer alll of our questions.  She is knowledgeable, communicative, and kind - and we were comforted knowing she followed all protocols and laws to keep us safe!  Telluride is an AMAZING place-don't let altitude sickness keep you from experiencing all she has to offer.  And call Karen at Absolutely Oxygen RIGHT NOW.  You will be sooo glad you did!!

google 

* * * * *

Dayna Smith - March 2021

For the first time ever, no one in our family had altitude sickness!  I called Karen and after discussing, she made recommendations nations for our family.  She was a wealth of information, guided us through how to use the machine and checked in with us during the trip.  Our 8 and 9 year old kids even would plop down on the couch during lunch at the condo and ASK to turn on the oxygen. We will always call Absolutely OXYGEN when we visit Telluride.

google 

* * * * *

David Bonkowski - March 2021

 Karen does an awesome job ensuring you have a great experience. A game changer for altitude adjustment and so easy to use thanks to Karen!!

google 

* * * * *

 Danica Kunkle - March 2021

 Great experience! Will do it again!

google 

* * * * *

Jeff Willis - March 2021

 Karen provides excellent service to us.  Our lodging was at 9,600 ft and all of our family members (9)) came from under 1,000 ft elevation.  I am convinced Karen's oxygen unit saved our vacation.  None of us had any altitude effects and it even helped us all sleep at night.  Never going to visit Telluride again without an oxygen unit from Karen at Absolutely Oxygen.  Great service and results!!!!

google 

* * * * *

Jessica Voss - March 2021

 We have been coming from Ohio to Mountain Village for a number of years.  The altitude change is so drastic and it has always severely affected our daughter.... much more than us. We have consistently used Absolutely Oxygen on all our visits here.  It has made ALL the difference in the enjoyment of our vacations. I would recommend them to anyone who has issues with altitude.  Wonderful service!!

google 

* * * * *

 Ali Curtin - March 2021

 We LOVE Telluride and go every year, but I always had some trouble with the altitude.  I'd have one really bad headache, at least a couple sleepless nights, and some GI upset each time we went.  Before a trip one year, it dawned on me that there may be an oxygen bar up there to visit to minimize my symptoms... Even better!!! I found this site and am beyond ecstatic that I did.  Having oxygen on hand for the whole trip has made a world of difference in my visits to Telluride.  Not only does the oxygen mitigate all my altitude symptoms, it also greatly approves my performance on the mountain (my husband's too!).  Karen is a dream to work with and we will always have her oxygen on hand when we visit Telluride.

google 

* * * * *

S. Elizabeth - March 2021

 Karen is an absolute godsend! When our daughter came down with a rough case of altitude sickness, she went above and beyond to deliver an oxygen unit to our condo in no time at all. Once my daughter received the supplemental oxygen, she started feeling significantly better with a half hour. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Highly recommend working with Karen at Absolutely Oxygen. She saved our trip and we are forever grateful!

google 

* * * * *

 John Fay - March 2021

 Highly recommend Karen at absolutely oxygen.  She was excellent in her explanation of using oxygen at hight altitude.  Answered my questions and delivered on her promises.

google 

* * * * *

 Percy Avetrani - March 2021

google 

* * * * *

Douglas Seich - March 2021

Karen was very helpful.  Seamless drop off / pickup service.  Unit helped our group optimize our ski trip.

google 

* * * * *

Sheldon Burleson - February 2021

One of my sons experienced severe altitude sickness when we arrived in Telluride for skiing.  Karen went out of her way to find a unit on very short notice and helped us that same day.  My son felt great after using oxygen.  We're so thankful, she saved our trip so we could have fun as a family.  I would recommend Absolutely OXYGEN and will use them proactively on our next trip!

google 

* * * * *

 Patrick Malley - February 2021

I've been using Karen's oxygen rental company for years!  She is lovely to deal with and always takes care and me and my friends!  I used to struggle to get a good nights rest while in Telluride but ever since I've been using Karen's oxygen concentrators I've never slept better!  I highly recommend Karen and Absolutely Oxygen!!! 

google 

* * * * *

 Phaon Derr - February 2021

Karen Twas the night before Ski week and all through the house everyone was stirring , except me, I was stuck to the couch.  Couldn't possibly recommend Absolute Oxygen and Karen more.  I've never had issues with altitude sickness, but my first night my Oxygen levels were in the low 80s, The stairs were a chore, no appetite and I couldn't sleep at all.  I'd only intended on renting for one night but after waking up and actually being able to take advantage of my ski trip/ restaurants it was a no brainer to keep I the rest of the trip.  Thanks!


google 

* * * * *

 Michael Wexler - January 2021

Karen is a savior!  I read the reviews and agree with them all.  Karen is easy to work with, the equipment is clean, and it really does work.  I was surprised how hard I was hit by the altitude given I've never had problems at altitude before.  Having Karen's machine provided near immediate relief.  And, Karen was kind enough to recommend some of her favorite local restaurants and activities as well.  Highly recommend Karen and her service!

google 

* * * * *

 Trevor Nation - January 2021

AMAZING!! so worth the money.  I was not able to sleep the first night.  My oxygen was at 87% and I would keep waking up feeling starved for air.  After sleeping with the oxygen I got a full nights rest with an oxygen  level of 99%!  Thank you Karen for a convenient way to make my trip so much easier!.

google 

* * * * *

 Anna Marie - December 2020

I was a bit concerned about altitude sickness for myself since I had it before at a lower level, so I did a search to see how to rectify that situation and found Absolutely Oxygen.  The reviews we're fantastic, so I called.  Karen was so friendly, informative,  professional and accommodating. She kindly answered all of my questions and believe me, I ask a lot of them.  Well, I ended up having to cancel the trip to Mountain Village for myself, but four of my family members went, one being a 10 year old child.  The oxygen was waiting for them when they arrived.  They all were proactive, used it many times during their stay, and were very glad to have it.  Oh, and the oximeter with the unit is an added bonus.  Awesome!  We hope to visit Telluride/Mountain Village again one day and without doubt, I will call Karen.  Thank you so much!!  Anna in Texas

google 

* * * * *

 Cynthia Huckabee - December 2020

Karen was fabulous, so helpful and brought oxygen within an hour of calling her. Several of us in the home were feeling terrible, headache, and nausea.  The oxygen really helped us!!

google 

* * * * *

 Catherine Pond - October 2020

I came to Telluride for my daughter's destination wedding and was extremely concerned about the altitude knowing that the venue would be at over 11,000 feet (and for 10 hours), while staying three nights at 8,500.  I have stayed with her in Colorado at 6,000 feet with no trouble but at 9,600 for three weeks where I was unable to sleep deeply, had headaches and lost my appetite. I also have severe sleep apnea and a CPAP machine.  So I was concerned that I would not be able to enjoy the day and was actually quite anxious about it. (I am also not in the best physical condition.)  Karen answered every question quickly in the week leading up to my visit.  When I arrived she set me up with a 2-day package deal of a room unit (that I could attach to my CPAP unit at night) and a portable unit that I could bring to the higher altitude wedding and use around town.  Everything was delivered to where I was staying at the New Sheridan Hotel and was easy to set up.  The battery pack for the portable unit, which also came with a handy backpack, lasts about 8 hours, fully charged.  As an unexpected  kindness, Karen also provided a second fully charged pack so that I didn't have to worry about recharging at the remote wedding. (It also came with a car charger and a regular charger.).  Having the portable unit, and the room unit, was everything.  Without the portable at over 11,000 feet, and even touring around, I would probably not have been able to function well or enjoy my visit as much as I did - or make it through my daughter's most important and very special occasion, Telluride is a special place.  Make the most of it by not trying to tough out any altitude issues.  Even if you just use the larger unit at night (which can accommodate two or four, depending), you'll sleep better.  But the portable is easy to lug around and quite discreet.  I am grateful to Karen and her company for assuring me, and my pulmonary concerns, during a very special and memorable trip.  I could not have enjoyed my trip to Telluride without Absolutely Oxygen!  They are also licensed and insured and that is ESSENTIAL with any medical equipment.  Thank you, Karen!

google 

* * * * *

 Lindsey Applebee - Sept 2020

Karen is the most pleasant and  I was feeling very lightheaded and had a pounding headache for days upon arriving Telluride.  I knew I couldn't carry on as is, so I found this place on Google and am so glad I did.  Karen was very accommodating and was able to get me in very quickly same day.  She really engages with her clients and goes the extra mile.  Highly recommend this place if you're feeling unwell from altitude while in CO!

google 

* * * * *

 Marguerite Johnson - Aug 2020

Karen was the best and absolutely saved our vacation!  She took my call at 7 am on a Sunday when were really struggling with altitude sickness. She came to our condo with in the hour and got us set up with the oxygen machine for the week.  After a quick 20 minutes we all felt 100 times better.  My husband and I slept with oxygen at night and it made all the difference.  I can't thank Karen enough! Highly recommend! Just text her!

google 

* * * * *

 Mike Sturm - Mar 2020

Karen is the most pleasant and responsive person.  You can tell by the way she works that she actually cares about you and your health.  She explained everything in detail.  We really enjoyed talking with her about other things as well.  She's a professional.

google 

* * * * *

 Beth Moore - Mar 2020

I called after hours and was so grateful when Karen picked up.  Our special needs daughter was having difficulties with the altitude and needed oxygen supplementation.  Unfortunately, we had left our concentrator at home.  Within 30 minutes of calling, we had the exact same medical grade concentrator hand delivered to our hotel!!  Excellent service and product.  Karen saved this family's trip!

google 

* * * * *

 Dr Siva - Feb 2020

My son and I had altitude sickness February 2020 trip to Telluride.  My wife searched online and spoke with Karen and was quite impressed.  Karen is very polite knowledgeable, and truthful.  My wife and I are both physicians and let Karen explain the process and rational and she was correct and truthful about everything she said.  Karen delivers unit to room and picks it up.  Seamless service with no disruption.  Highly recommend her.

google 

* * * * *

 Dr Peter Boulden - Jan 2020 

 Unreal experience!  Karen literally saved the trip and got me feeling better in no time.  Not only did she call me back at 7.30am (I was desperate) but she delivered it herself to the Madeline Hotel.  Then came in my room (I was in bad shape), hooked it up and spent like 30 minutes explaining the equipment, why this happened (acute Altitude sickness) and how to prevent it for next visit. Truly blown away by her education and white-glove customer service.  Don't waste your time with others here in Telluride - call Karen!  Dr Peter Boulden.

google 

* * * * *

 Richard Wiles - March 2020 

Fabulous place and fabulous holiday apart from underestimating the altitude sickness affecting my boy ☹️ Thanks so much Karen for sorting us out and getting our holiday back on track ? will definitely be back again ... singing and dancing ??

google 

* * * * *

 Kym Harness - Feb 2020 

I researched before I spoke with Karen, and for many reasons it was clear this business is the stand out choice in Telluride.  A family member has a medical condition and needs sleep support, and had put off visiting.  Their nurse double checked with Karen, and was also very impressed by Karen.  I was personally assured by many positive reviews, and especially one from a physician, but it was my call with Karen that left me in doubt.  This is a quality medical equipment business and Karen's patience and knowledge is rare.  After our week's rental ended my parents offered to buy a unit to be left at their condo.  The whole family visited Karen at her Telluride office that day, we tried all of the options.  Our doctor sent the prescription (you need one to buy a unit) and that afternoon Karen delivered our new boxed oxygen unit.  We are also considering a personal portable unit.  I will not need to rent an oxygen unit anymore, but if you need to rent oxygen I recommend you ONLY call Karen.  Oxygen is hard to work out in Telluride.  Remove all that risk and only call Karen.

google 

* * * * *

 Kelly Anson - Jan 2020 

 Karen saved us last February when our 12yo was feeling the effects of the altitude.  In our condo (with Latitude 38) there was a card for Absolutely Oxygen, which we called the next eventing.  The oxygen therapy worked wonders - within hours his appetite was back, and by morning he was back to his energetic self.  Can't thank Karen enough!  We will return this February and I've just booked oxygen ahead of time for our group. I cannot recommend Karen highly enough!

google 

* * * * *

 Rebecca Benezra - Jan 2020 

 Our family of five from NY made our first trip out to Telluride this holiday break. The mountain it's natural beauty and skiing terrain of Telluride was incredible.  However, so were the effects of altitude on myself and especially our 16yr old daughter.  I reached out to Karen who quickly replied. Karen had an oxygen unit delivered to our condo literally within minutes of our phone conversation. She then walked us through the set up and usage of the unit. Our whole family was able to reap the benefits of the oxygen therapy in the comfort of our condo. Thereby saving our trip and family from having to move to a lower altitude. Karen's knowledge, easygoing personality and willingness to inform and comfort her clients is not only reassuring but truly exceptional.  My husband is already looking into planning a return trip to Telluride.  I have Karen's number saved and will most definitely be giving her a call again!  From our seas level living family.  Thank you Karen!

google 

* * * * *

 Emma Collins - Jan 2020 - Rental

We were in Telluride for a family vacation in December with family of six (including our four children) and were concerned about altitude sickness.  Karen made renting the oxygen concentrator very convenient!  She arrived with the unit to our lodging on time and set everything up for us.  Explained everything very well.  We will certainly rent with her again in the future! Highly recommend Karen and her services.  She takes her time and explains everything in detail.  She also gives you an easy to reach contact number should you have any concerns or questions during your stay.  It's like having an oxygen concierge!

google 

* * * * *

 Dan + Tanya - Jan 2020 - Rental

 Karen was very helpful!  We had quite bad altitude sickness and called her at 6.30am in pain.  She spent at least 30 minutes on the phone explaining things and answering questions.  She brought an oxygen concentrator within the hour and got it up and running for us immediately. It helped tremendously!! Our severe headaches finally went away and we were able to start enjoying our vacation.  We kept the concentrator all week and many family members also enjoyed the benefits.  We will definitely by calling Karen on our next visit to Telluride! 

google 

* * * * *

 Nancy Pirie - Sept 2019 - Rental

Karen is the consummate professional with client safety and wellness as priority one.  Top notch equipment and thorough teaching. Recommended highly!

google 

* * * * *

 Penny McQuilkin - June 2019 - Rental

Having had my mind blown by two fantastic trips to The Oxygen Bar in two day, Karen suggested that my party of 10 ten an oxygen unit so that we could benefit from treatment in the comfort of our holiday rental for the duration of our trip.  And what a brilliant idea that was! Karen took the order and with absolutely  no fuss, arranged for the oxygen unit to be waiting for us when we returned to the house the same evening.  We rolled it in easily and found the operation very straightforward.  All ten of us took many turns on oxygen during our fortnight's stay and loved the fact that we could benefit from the treatment without even leaving the house.  It was so convenient!  Karen's service was excellent - this is serious equipment but Karen was so informative and supportive that we found it a doddle.  I slept better than I had in YEARS and we all noticed that we were much less breathless when hiking.  We'll definitely set up an oxygen unit rental with Karen before our next visit in winter to ski.  I can't recommend Absolutely Oxygen highly enough!

google 

* * * * *

  Rachel Bracken - May 2019 - Rental

Great service - we had a family member that got altitude sickness and this was an instant save- thanks Karen!

google 

* * * * *

 Julie Clayton - March 2019 - Rental

We've visited Telluride several times and always struggle the first few days with altitude sickness.  This year, upon the recommendation of the rental agency, we called Karen at Absolutely Oxygen Telluride.  She was so helpful!  We talked for over 30 minutes so she could best understand the issues my daughter has had in the past and also our concern for bringing her service do to the high altitude.  The oxygen unit was waiting for us upon our arrival so my daughter tested her O2 levels and used the unit immediately.  The entire family benefitted from having the unit with us all week.  Every afternoon we'd each get in a session and felt revitalized after a day of skiing!  Can't say enough about Karen's professionalism and knowledge!  Thanks again!

google 

* * * * *

 Ellie Burrows - March 2019 - Rental

Karen was amazing and really cared about my situation.  I had suffered from a mild case of altitude sickness upon arriving in Telluride and fortunately my lodge had a brochure for this oxygen service Happy ending!  I called, took oxygen for 20 minutes and felt better very quickly.  Next morning, hit slopes and felt fine.

google 

* * * * *

 Liz Homuth - March 2019 - Rental

Karen was very accommodating and  helpful! We are here for a wedding, my daughter wasn't feeling well and Karn really helped her! Thank you Karen and we're so thankful!

google 

* * * * *

Farrah Seal - March 2019 - Rental

So glad I called Karen in advance this year and didn't waste a day of vacay w/headache, insomnia or any or the other crumby altitude woes!  Our O unit was waiting inside condo for us upon our arrival and was picked up the day we left.  No fuss or trouble at all on our part.  Thx Karen see you next year!

google 

* * * * *

Beth Skiersch - March 2019 - Rental

Thanks Karen.  So happy we added oxygen to our family trip.  It made us feel great throughout our vacation.  You were so helpful with the process and we just want to thank you!!

google 

* * * * *

Karyn Paulson - March 2019 - Rental

This was the best part of the trip!  I felt absolutely amazing and she was so professional.  This is a must for the best vacation for your family!  Thank you!!

google 

* * * * *

 Tammy Phillips - March 2019 - Rental

Karen was absolutely wonderful.  She took my family in and was so kind.  I would recommend anyone experiencing altitude sickness to go see her.

google 

* * * * *

Zail McKay - Feb 2019 - Rental

If I could put 6 stars for the personal service touch I would.  Karen went out of her way to make my experience of Telluride that much more enjoyable, many thanks.

google 

* * * * *

David Coker - Feb 2019 - Rental

After having a sleepless first night and a day of feeling terrible, I called Karen at Absolutely Oxygen.  Karen arrived at the house within the hour, even though I gave her the wrong address, and delivered an oxygen concentrator.  She went beyond explaining how to use the machine and gave many other recommendations that she said would make me feel better.  I did follow most of her instructions and slept with the oxygen.  The next day our group said they were giving me the most remarkable recovery award.  I honestly thought my trip was going to be terrible, but it ended up being a great trip and Karen deserves the credit for that.  I went from feeling like I was being drawn to the bright light to having the time of my life.  I recommend that if you are in Telluride and you are struggling, no mater what kind of shape you are in, do not fight it, call Karen immediately.  The sooner you get her help the sooner you can have a great time.  Karen, you were a life saver, thank you.  David Coker, San Antonio, TX.  February 2019 

google 

* * * * *

Andrew Roberts - Feb 2019 - Rental

When my family arrived in Telluride we could all feel the effects of the altitude (we live in Boston, MA).  After a few really tough nights of waking up gasping for air (did I ever really fall asleep?)  I reached out to Absolutely Oxygen for help.  I can't tell you how excited I am for a good nights sleep using the 'oxygen machine' that was just delivered to my hotel. Karen, the owner of the business, took my call within three rings and has gently walked me through the whole process.  I've texted her a few times and she responds immediately.  No hassle.. No BS.  When the machine arrived my Oxygen level was 85%. Within 5 minutes of turning the machine on my Oxygen level is 98%.  It's no fun when you can't breath.  Do yourself a favor and don't even go one night having a hard time sleeping / breathing.  Thank you Absolutely Oxygen.

google 

* * * * *

Marysa Monterubio - Feb 2019 - BAR

Karen was wonderful!  She is very knowledgeable and it was a wonderful experience.  We walked in off the street while looking for an oxygen bar and were so glad we did!  5 Stars.

google 

* * * * *

William Geyer - Feb 2019 - Rental

Was a first time user and came away impressed by professional and caring service.  The oxygen helped our family acclimate and plan to use them again. 

google 

* * * * *

Nikki Pierce - Feb 2019 - Rental

Money well spent for sure!  Karen went above and beyond to meet our needs!  Will definitely be using this service again.

google 

* * * * *

Patrick Tumer - Feb 2019 - Rental

My first night in Telluride was sleepless and I felt terrible the next day.  I called Karen at Absolutely Oxygen.  Karen delivered the perfect setup for me and she went beyond explaining how to use the machine and gave many other recommendations that aided in me feeling better.  Karen was a life safer, many thanks!  Patrick Tumer

google

 

* * * * *

Kelly Robinson - Feb 2019 - Rental

Locally Karen is the best!  Set us up with two person rental machine...delivered to our unit and set up before we even arrived. Any questions were answered by text within three minutes.  Great new machine at an excellent price.

google 

* * * * *

Charles Campbell - Feb 2019 - Rental

Locally owned and operated by OWNER!  Equipment seems to be brand new and service is awesome!


google 

* * * * *

Michelle Hopkins - Feb 2019 - BAR

We stumbled upon this place walking down the Main Street of Telluride.  Karen was so helpful and bubbly.  It was so fun to try different flavors or aroma of Oxygen.  Great price as well!


google 

* * * * *

Cortney Behrends - Feb 2019 - BAR

Coolest experience & makes you feel great.  The different aromas make the oxygen bar so much more enjoyable.  Come visit Karen, she's delightful.

google 

* * * * *

Daniela Chamorro - Feb 2019 - BAR

Came to Telluride and was suffering from severe altitude sickness.  Stumbled upon this place and can't thank Karen enough!  She was so kind and helpful.  Put me on oxygen for 20 minutes and it made a world of difference!  She also rents the oxygen machine for days at a time, so if you're having a serious bout of altitude sickness, she can drop them off as well.

google 

* * * * *

 Mason Brown - Jan 2019 - BAR

Amazing experience with a lovely owner.  An absolute MUST if you are suffering from any symptoms of altitude sickness.

google 

* * * * *

 Hilary Gomez - Jan 2019 - BAR

Great experience - Karen was professional, kind, caring and truly invested in providing high quality service.

google 

* * * * *

Katherine Boruff - Jan 2019 - Rental

The owner is fabulous. Great customer service.  Delivery within a 2 hour window.  Highly recommend.

google 

* * * * *

Nancy Hennessy - Jan 2019 - Rental

Karen is fantastic.  She delivered a machine with 2 hours on a Sunday.  Explained how the machine would help the symptoms of altitude  sickness ... and it did.  We will definitely call her the next time we go skiing at Telluride and have the machine delivered as soon as we arrive.

google 

* * * * *

A Barlow - Dec 2018 - Rental

Visited the O2 Bar with great results and felt the amazing benefits from it that I wanted to continue these results.  I decided to rent an oxygen concentrator for my hotel room for the rest of my holiday.  Why didn't I get one sooner! My sleep has improved so much.  Could not  recommend enough.

google 

* * * * *

L.R. Rozelle - Oct 2018 - Rental

Karen is Absolutely a helpful resource....her services and guidance should likely be sought by all flatlanders. Fast, convenient and professional.  Glad she was recommend by PA in Austin, TX. Would recommend calling ahead to save cost but she is highly responsive to last minute requests. Great Job, Karen!!! Many thanks.

google 

* * * * *

Warren Icke - Oct 2018 - Rental

Very efficient service. Easy to deal with and instructions very clear. A good resource for Telluride.

google 

* * * * *

Poog Man - Dec 2018 - BAR

Living on the East Cosst, we did not fully understand how much the altitude difference would effect us, especially our kids. Being able to use the oxygen bar with the entire family was a life saver. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel at ease. The atmosphere was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Over all it was a very simple and convenient experience. Absolutely Oxygen saved our vacation.

google 

* * * * *

Richard Bristow - Dec 2018 - BAR

We always go here before we snowboard... Wish I was clever enough to explain why - but we always seem to ride better and faster if we stop here on the way to the lifts!  Love the ambience too...we always end up laughing.  HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

google 

* * * * *

Dolorest Cavatore - Dec 2018 - BAR

I’m a regular visitor to Telluride and Absolutely Oxygen Bar is now always the first stop when bringing along friends. In the past, many of them experienced severe headaches and other unpleasant symptoms from altitude sickness. The use of the aromatherapy oxygen prevents and eliminates these symptoms from occurring. Karen the owner is absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the Bar to anyone who comes to visit Telluride.

google 

* * * * *

Gary King - July 2018 - Rental

There are other choices for relief from altitude issues, this is the one your should choose.  Extremely knowledgeable and helpful.  I called at 7am and was on oxygen within the hour.  Next trip I will call in advance and have it waiting for me.  I give them six stars.




google 

* * * * *

Abie Liversay - June 2018 - Rental

Fantastic service, Delivered and  picked up on time, Karen made it so easy!  My parents came to visit from sea level and this absolutely made all the difference in their visit!  Everyone did great because of the oxygen! Thanks Karen! 

google 

* * * * *

Jane Johnson - March 2018

Heading for Telluride again this spring and have already reserved an oxygen concentrator from Karen at Absolutely Oxygen. This is the third time I have reserved here. The altitude makes me very ill, so I sleep at night using the concentrator, and after about three days, I begin to adapt and soon do not need supplementary oxygen.

google 

* * * * *

Julie Hulden - March 2018

Fabulous ! Absolutely Oxygen is the best pick for licensed, mediacal grade and insured Oxygen. If you want results, this is THE source for high altitude sickness


google 

* * * * *

Martha Starr - March 2018

Oxygen helps me sleep at such a high altitude. I depend on it to feel my best. The service is detail oriented, no hassles, and offers the best and most easy to use equipment. I highly recommend Absolutely Oxygen.

google 

* * * * *

Kurt Shugars - February 2018

Have had issues sleeping at 9000 feet and heard that supplemental O2 might help and I have to say it has extended the time I sleep between awakening. The service that Karen provides is unmatched locally. Units are delivered on time and are in excellent condition. Highly recommended.

google 

* * * * *

Holly Schwartz - February 2018 - Rental

Karen was responsive right away when I decided I needed help for my boyfriend’s acute altitude sickness. She was able to deliver right away and we found the machine very helpful to relieving symptoms immediately. Great experience!!

google 

* * * * *

Jane Emrick - February 2018 - Rental

Karen at Absolutely Oxygen come to a speedy rescue when our recently purchased O2 machine from an online vendor did not work as expected with our cpap machine. Then, over the next few days, she helped us figure out what was wrong and assisted in successful resolution for us with no benefit to herself. Her customer service was stellar ~ she easily earned the highest rating from us.

google 

* * * * *

Marcia Bacani - January 2018 - Rental

Decided to rent an oxygen concentrator for our stay in Telluride. Had occasional problems with altitude sickness in the past so this was a precaution. Glad we did as my son started to have symptoms and started using the unit. Dealing with Karen could not be easier. Delivered and picked up as promised. More importantly, unit worked great. Will be using her services again on our next trip to Telluride.

google 

* * * * *

Allison Moore - January 2018 - Rental

Absolutely Oxygen is the BEST! I have recommended to clients for years, and everyone is most impressed. If you or anyone in your group suffers from altitude sickness, give Karen a call. You won't regret it!

google 

* * * * *

Jenna Fischer - January 2018 - Rental

I bought a concentrator unit, and it helps me sleep at night. When it's plugged in it's whisper quiet and my aunt uses it when she visits with her family. My friends end up using it all the time when they visit before/after hiking, it only weighs 5lbs and is in a cool backpack so it's super convenient. Battery lasts 8-10hrs which is great! Highly recommend.

google 

* * * * *

Patricia Joseph - January 2018

We used Absolutely Oxygen to rent two machines during our ski trip to Telluride. Had an excellent experience!  The first unit was delivered ring on time to our rental house and when we needed a second unit for another guest at the last minute later in the week.  Karen was quick to work it out and get it delivered to us that day.  We will be using them again!

google

* * * * *

Joanna King - October 2017 - Rental

I recieved an oxygen machine from another company when I first came here, they claimed home delivery but a taxi showed up and dropped off the machine at my doorstep, I didn't even know it hadarrived.  It was easy enough to figure out how to use I guess, but an instruction or trouble-shooting manual would have been nice Fast forward to a year later when my parents, who are quite  elderly - came to Telluride and I decided to rent an oxygenator for their hotel roomKaren from Absolutely Oxygen delivers the O2 machines personallyand instructs youon how to use the machine correctly and care for it so you don't inadvertently mess up and break the machine for the next client.  You can tell she maintains all the new machines and has them serviced regularly so you're getting pure,healthy oxygen from a clean filter instead of a poorly maintained machine with dirty filters. Would def recommend this for flat landers coming to high altitude or in my case for elderly parents or grandparents visiting!

google

* * * * *

Matthew Francisco - October 2017 - Rent

Absolutely Oxygen provided extremely fast and seamless service when my wife couldn't get out of bed due to altitude sickness. They had an oxygen concentrator in our hotel room within an hour, and they took time to make we knew how to use it and gave us other useful tips on how to deal with altitude adjustment. We would absolutely use this service again and recommend it to anyone having difficulty adjusting to the higher elevation in Telluride.

google 

* * * * *

Neil M - August 2017 - Rental

Customer service doesn't get any better. I called at 7pm on a thursday and had the unit, a Phillips Respironics EverFlo, in house and running in less than half an hour. The unit is quiet and produces more than enough oxygen for one person. Karen was excellent about explaining the pricing options, how the unit operates, best settings, and other advice to help symptoms; you can tell Karen cares. I guess the only thing I can think to improve is that the single day price has not been updated on the website, It was a bit more, but still a great value for the product and level of service provided. (Just nitpicking here, karen made the pricing very clear over the phone, way cheaper than the competition and with truly unbeatable service.)

google 

* * * * *

Stanya Goraiz - August 2017

Absolutely Oxygen is absolutely the best. We had family visiting who weren't used to the high altitude and Absolutely Oxygen saved the day! Karen was prompt with her delivery and her personal service was outstanding. She truly cared about taking time to give us personal attention and information. It didn't take long for our relatives to feel completely back to normal so we could all get out together and enjoy everything the area has to offer without any concerns about the altitude. I would highly recommend Absolutely Oxygen to anyone!

google 

* * * * *

Robert Dugan - July 2017

I was gasping at how well the service was... then I inhaled the oxygen and was fine.

google 

* * * * *

Ann Huttner - June 2017

Karren and her daughter got to us in 15 minutes! It was around closing time and they were about to get in their hot tub, but shot over to us with the concentrater. A huge relief for us! We didn't think to bring ours from Durango. What a difference 2000 feet makes. My husband slept comfortably that night and we are so pleased with the wonderful and friendly service! Ann H.

google

* * * * *

Patricia Evans  - March 2017

Extremely efficient operation.  I was experiencing challenges with high altitude and Karen quickly delivered a oxygen rental unit to us within the hour.  She is knowledgeable about equipment and easy to reach via text questions mine was where is the tubing to connect the bubbler?  I should have looked at the manual but I was oxygen deprived.  I would recommend this business to anyone needing supplemental oxygen in the Telluride area. Karen is a genuinely kind and lovely person who is concerned about her clients well being.

google

* * * * *

Ashley Mitchell - March 2017

Karen with Absolutely Oxygen is FANTASTIC!  We arrived early Saturday and by 9pm I was having issues with altitude sickness.  I called Absolutely Oxygen to listen to their hours forSunday and Karen answered the phone.  She was so kind and reassuring.  She offered to bring oxygen to me even though it was late for an additional fee or I could wait till Sunday.  We opted for coming right away and I am so glad she did.  With 30 minutes I was feeling significantly better and slept great!  At some point all members of family have used the oxygen to relieve their symptoms.  This service is money well spent and saved our ski trip!

google

* * * * *

Gracie Womack- March 2017

Upon settling into the condo, it was obvious my daughter was suffering from altitude sickness.  She had a severe headache, was vomiting and lethargic.  I called Absolutely Oxygen and spoke with Karen.  Within 30 minutes, Karen had delivered, set up and explained how to do the Oxygen treatment.  My daughter said she literally felt like a new person by dinner time that evening.  It is the personal touch that small businesses like this give that makes such a difference in little towns like Telluride.  Karen called us that evening to make sure we were seeing progress.  I don't know many places that still do that!  I cannot give more than 5 stars, but I would if I could.  Karen and Absolutely Oxygen stand out for their good service, professionalism, knowledge and caring.  Thanks, Karen!

google

* * * * *

Bill Hicks - March 2017

Outstanding.  Had O2 unit waiting when I arrived at resort.  Picked up when I left, on time, exceeded expectations.  Customer service was great! BH

 

google

* * * * *

Debbie Krapf - February 2017

I can and will tell you that my trip out west was made 100% better by having an oxygen machine ready and waiting for me when we arrived at  our condo last week.  When I called and spoke to Karen I knew I had contacted the right person to help with my altitude sickness issue.  Correspondence was immediate and other suggestions were given, which was greatly appreciated.  Thank you Karen.. it was the best family vacation we've had to date and you helped to make it happen!!!!

google 

* * * * *

Linda Hallinan - March 2017

Having experienced serious altitude sickness before at even lower elevations, I made the decision to pre-arrange oxygen from Absolutely Oxygen Telluride, and it was an absolutely flawless experience from beginning to end. Karen delivered our unit even before our arrival. It was waiting in our condo, and her instructions couldn't have been more simple and straightforward. All four of us used the unit without a single glitch, and gathered during our 'sessions' over tea, perusing our ski maps and talking about our day. Most importantly, none of us experienced a single effect of altitude sickness, and it was a complete godsend! We all slept incredibly well, were all very active from day one on, and enjoyed every moment of our trip. Karen is a true delight. It is clear she has her customer's true health and happiness as her priority and intent in offering her services. We were all impressed and will always return to Absolutely Oxygen, as it allowed us to truly enjoy every moment and fall in love with Telluride.

google

* * * * *

Marcial Bacani - March 2017

Decided to rent an oxygen concentrator for our stay in Telluride.  Had occasional problems with altitude sickness in the past so this was a precaution.  Glad we did as my son started to have symptoms and started using the unit.  Dealing with Karen could not be easier.  Delivered and picked up as promised.  More importantly unit worked great.  Will be using her services again on our next trip to Telluride.

google

* * * * *

Chris Ferequon - February 2017

Everything went so smoothly - and the staff is so friendly.  When I arrived, The unit was waiting for me.  It worked great and allowed me to sleep well each night.  The rates are the best in town and the machine was newer and plenty of nasal attachments were provided. When I left to go home, I simply rolled the machine out to the lobby and it was picked up.  I can't say enough nice things about Karen - she's so friendly and great to deal with.

google

* * * * *

 Cindy T.

 AZ - Oct 28, 2016

We were in Telluride in September and ready to go out to dinner when my husband's portable oxygen stopped working.  He can go without for a couple of hours but would be very uncomfortable without supplemental oxygen for longer than 2 hours at Telluride's altitude.  I call Absolutely Oxygen after finding the number with a web search.  Karen was most helpful and friendly.  An oxygen concentrator was delivered to our door within an hour.  When weleft Telluride we left the unit on our porch.  My experience far exceeded my expectations.  I highly recommend Absolutely Oxygen. 

google

 Jamie T.  NJ - Sept 28. 2016

* * * * *

Thank you for the amazing service and information. We called Karen during a recent trip to Telluride and had no idea how severe altitude sickness can be.  Thanks to Karen and her quick delivery directly to our hotel we were all feeling better in no time.  She was both professional and very knowledgeable.  I highly recommend her services.

google

 Gabrielle C.  UKGB - Sept 24. 2016

* * * * *

Visited Medical Center, given this number to rent an oxygen unit, for help with altitude sickness.  Karen spoke to me on the phone and was at my door within 20 mins. Simple to organize, and saved my trip.  Nice quiet unit, and Karen's personal, friendly professional service earns 5 stars.

google

 Peter B. & Gail Z.  Wilson GA - June 8. 2016

* * * * *

Thanks to Karen Marshall for her rapid delivery and excellent instruction on the OX concentrator.  Certainly made my stay in Telluride much more enjoyable.


GENUINE

CLIENT

REVIEWS 

SPANNING 4 YEARS

yelp

* * * * *

Cindy R.

St Pete Beach, FL - 8/21/2018

Karen was professional, informative, and very friendly.  She had the oxygen unit at our condo before we arrived and the instructions were pretty simple.  My daugher was able to acclimate better this time around with us having the oxygen on hand for her.  I will definitely use Absolute Oxygen  for our future visits in Telluride.  We love every minute there and and want to feel our best. 

yelp

* * * * *

C S.

College Station, TX - 3/27/2018

Excellent company with excellent customer service. I would highly recommend them and I will use them again on my next trip to Telluride if I need oxygen for my family again. Thank you

  • yelp

    * * * * *

    James S. 

    Orlando, FL - 3/26/2018

    Karen is the type of person that you do not forget easily.  My expectations were exceeded and I was given a great price considering how some companies try to overcharge in that area.  This business is her passion and it shows.

    Karen Personally set up the unit, ensured I was okay and informed me about how to effectively use the machine.  I slept with the big unit all night and I felt the effects of altitude sickness noticeably lessening by the morning.

    If you are visiting Mountain Village/Telluride then save your family and friends some suffering and call Karen.  You'll understand once you speak with her.  There is a reason why almost every celebrity visitor is one of her clients.

yelp

* * * * *

Desiree M.

Mount Hope, KS. - 3/25/2018

We absolutely love Karen and her diligence with her clients.  We had ordered 2 concentrators for a two week stay in Mountain Village.  Our oldest daughter became very sick with altitude sickness and she slept with one for several nights.  Karen even came by to check on her to see how she was doing.  It saved her trip skiing.  When they left, Karen told us how to sterilize e the cannula for continued use.  As long as we are able to visit God's Country, we will use ABSOLUTELY OXYGEN TELLURIDE!  There's no other O2 business with the caring quality and helpfullness!  Trust me. They're the BEST!

yelp

* * * * *

Tracey L.

Reston, VA  - 2/27/2018

Karen at Absolutely Oxygen Telluride is amazing.  I called her on the way to the resort and she was able to get me a unit that day.  She was so responsive and helpful.  She explained everything to me and included instructions in the delivery package.  The unit was great - worked perfectly the entire week I was there.  It was easy to use, quiet and didn't disturb my roommate.  It helped me sleep better and gave me better energy the next day.  What a wonderful service.  Karen was available for questions during the week as well.  I would highly recommend her services.  The oxygen unit made a huge difference in my enjoyment of my ski vacation.  I suffer from altitude sickness on a regular basis and this just took that all away.  I'm so glad I rented the unit and so glad I found Karen.

yelp

* * * * *

Lisa M.

Stamford, CT - 2/13/2018

If you need oxygen you MUST call Karen and Absolutely Oxygen. Last year my daughter got very sick from altitude and Karen was there within an hour. 12 hours with one of her oxygen machines and my daughter was 100%. This year I pre-booked my machine and upon arrival to our condo the machine was there waiting for us. I put my daughter on the oxygen immediately and she was skiing a full day the next morning. Can't recommend Absolutely Oxygen enough!!!!!

yelp

* * * * *

Jane E. 

Portland, OR - 2/10/2018

If I could give Karen 10 stars I would do it!  She came to our rescue within an hour when the machine I had purchased for oxygen addition to a cpap machine did not produce as advertised.  In the next 4 days she helped us pursue resolution when it didn't benefit her at all.  I have dealt with different vendors over many years while visiting Telluride and Karen's customer service shines above all.

yelp

* * * * *

Marcial B.

San Francisco, CA - 2/2/2018

Second time renting from  Absolutely Oxygen. Couldn't be easier than this. Unit was already delivered by the time we got to our rental house and pickup arrangement was just as simple. Needles to say, we will be using their services when we come back to Telluride. MB

yelp

* * * * *

David R.

Venice, Marina Del Ray, CA - 2/1/2018

Had a great experience, the machine was waiting for us at the hotel when we arrived with full instructions and super easy to use. The oxygen made an absolutely enormous difference to our trip and alleviated the majority of altitude related side effects that we had suffered in the past. Improved out holiday immeasurably. Would highly recommend both the service and he business.

yelp

* * * * *

Joanna K 

CO - 10/23/2017

I rented an oxygen machine from another company when I first came here, they claimed home delivery but a taxi showed up and dropped off the machine at my doorstep, I didn't even know it had arrived.  It was easy enough to figure out how to use I guess, but an instruction or trouble-shooting manual would have been nice Fast forward to a year later when my parents, who are quite  elderly - came to Telluride and I decided to rent an oxygenator for their hotel room Karen from Absolutely Oxygen delivers the O2 machines personally and instructs youon how to use the machine correctly and care for it so you don't inadvertently mess up and break the machine for the next client.  You can tell she maintains all the new machines and has them serviced regularly so you're getting pure,healthy oxygen from a clean filter instead of a poorly maintained machine with dirty filters. Would def recommend this for flat landers coming to high altitude or in my case for elderly parents or grandparents visiting!

yelp

* * * * *

Carla W.

Wetherford TX - 7/21/2017

My 12 year old daughter traveled with her friend's family to Telluride. She had previously experienced altitude sickness twice on our family ski trips. In order to avoid this from occurring again, I called Karen at Absolutely Oxygen Telluride and she delivered the oxygen machine to the condo where my daughter was staying and picked it up free of charge. My daughter did not get Altitude sickness this time and enjoyed her vacation. I highly recommend Karen for her services. A pleasure to work with. She was always quick to respond with any questions.

yelp

* * * * *

Neil M.

Telluride, CO - 7/14/17

Customer service doesn't get any better. I called at 7pm on a thursday and had the unit, a Phillips Respironics EverFlo, in house and running in less than half an hour. The unit is quiet and produces more than enough oxygen for one person.

Karen was excellent about explaining the pricing, how the unit operates, best settings, and other advice to help symptoms; you can tell Karen cares.

I guess the only thing I can think to improve is that the single day price has not been updated on the website, It was a bit more, but still a great value for the product and level of service provided.

yelp

* * * * *

Josh K.

Phoenix, AZ - 7/5/2017

Absolutely Oxygen is absolutely the best. We live here in Telluride and had family visiting who weren't used to the high altitude. Absolutely Oxygen saved the day! Karen was prompt with delivery and her personal service was outstanding. She truly cared about taking time to give us personal attention and information. It didn't take long for our relatives to feel completely back to normal so we could all get out together and enjoy everything the area has to offer without any concerns about the altitude. I would highly recommend Absolutely Oxygen to anyone!

yelp

* * * * *

Dolores C.

Houston, TX - 6/16/17

We used Absolutely Oxygen when we stayed in Telluride recently. Karen the owner is amazing. She dropped off the unit promptly, explained how to use it and was always available for any questions. The oxygen helped us with headaches and the other effects of the altitude. We will definitely use this service again. Highly recommend.

yelp

* * * * *

Sean M.

Darlen, CT - 6/11/2017

Karen is wonderful. Oxygen delivered with all amenities, directions and helpful suggestions. Very responsive and prompt. Best pricing in town!! Will definitely be back!!!

yelp

* * * * *

Ashley M.

Pheonix AZ - 3/26/2017

Karen with Absolutely Oxygen is FANTASTIC!  We arrived early Saturday and by 9pm I was having issues with altitude sickness.  I called Absolutely Oxygen to listen to their hours for Sunday and Karen answered the phone.  She was so kind and reassuring.  She offered to bring oxygen to me even though it was late for an additional fee or I could wait till Sunday.  We opted for her coming right away and I am so glad she did!  Within 30 minutes I was feeling significantly better and slept great!  At some point all members of family have used the oxygen to relieve their symptoms.  This service is money well spent and saved our ski trip!

yelp

* * * * *

Debbie K.

Hampton NH = 3/8/2017

From the first call to Karen from Absolutely Oxygen I knew I connected with the right company to assist me with my altitude sickness issue.  She made the process of having the oxygen machine at the property ready to go as soon as we arrived in Telluride.  Karen responded to my correspondence quickly and I have to say this made all the different in our trip being one of the best vacations we've had as a family.  I was out skiing the day after we arrived.  Thank you so much!!!

yelp

* * * * *

Gracie W.

NC - 1/14/2017

Within 2 hours of settling into our condo, our daughter came down with altitude sickness.  She was lethargic, had a severe headache and was vomiting.  I called Karen at AbsolutelyOxygen, and she delivered an oxygen machine to the condo within 15 minutes.  Our daughter said she felt like a new person within acouple of hours.  Thank you Karen for your professionalism ]and extra care.

yelp  

* * * * *

Connie D.

 TX - 11/3/2016

 Karen was quick and wonderful.  She delivered my oxygen within 30 minutes and I was well on my way to feeling better. Certainly made my stay in Telluride much more enjoyable.

yelp 

* * * * *

Jamie T.

 NJ - 9/24/2016

 A huge Thank ou to Karen!  During or first family vacation to Telluride my kids and mom were having difficulty adjusting to the altitude.  Everyone at Absolutely Oxygen was friendly, professional and fabulous.  Thank you for your services and taking such good care of my family.

yelp

* * * * *

Keith M.

 CA - 3/18/2016

 These guys are wonderful.  Our first day in Telluride, my daughter came down with altitude sickness (severe headache and vomiting).  My wife called Absolutely Oxygen and at 8pm on a Sunday night, the owner delivered an oxgen machine to our rental.  30 minutes later my daughter was feeling much better, and the next morning she felt great.

Personal Mail - Sept 2016 - Cindy J.

'Thank you Karen for your great service.  It allowed us a few extra days in paradise.

SQUARE Register

Jule H. CO 3/19/2018

Fabulous ! Absolutely Oxygen is the best pic for licensed, mediacal grade and insured Oxygen. If you want results, this is THE source for high altitude sickness

SQUARE Register 

Gigi J - 12/14/2017

They were great and help with all my needs

facebook 5*

Steve R - March 2017

 Karen is about a pleasant person as you will ever find. Most helpful.  The equipment is wonderful.  It allowed my wife tosleep at night without any problems.

facebook 5*

 Samantha B - Sept 28. 2016

This place was a lifesaver during our family vacation. Both of my kids were suffering from altitude sickness.  Absolutely Oxygen was so friendly and easy to deal with.  They delivered right to our hotel.  My babies felt so much better and we wereable to enjoy our vacation.

Statements made on the Absolutely OXYGEN website have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  
Absolutely OXYGEN, and associated equipment suppliers are not represented to diagnose, treat, prevent any disease or medical problem.